On The Road Again: Canada Calling

I’ve crossed a bunch of oceans and a bunch of time zones and am writing this from Montreal. It is a grey day, I’m over-dosing on caffeine and Leonard Cohen and all is right with the world. What does this mean in the grand scheme of things? Not much probably, except to say that if you tune into In The Pines on FBi radio tonight, you won’t be hearing my breathy tones. But I will be there in spirit.

Tonight’s guest at FBi is Nashville based Australian singer Audrey Auld Mezera. She is classic country at its very best. Soak it up and if you can, go and see her play at Notes in Newtown on Wednesday April 13.

I’m going to get back to Montreal for now and to my caffeine. I’ll leave you with a little Leonard.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “On The Road Again: Canada Calling

  1. annabel

    go to myriade cafe, 1432 rue mackay, montreal. best coffee in the city

Leave a Reply

