The Very Thought Of Yesteryear: Gregory Page joins In The Pines

Born in London in 1963 and coming of age in the United States in the late 1970s, Gregory Page, against all generational odds, is an old-school style crooner with a tender fascination for the music of the 1930s. With bittersweet lyrics and melodies drenched in nostalgia, Page’s songs pay loving homage to his musical heroes: dance hall favourites and jazz legends like Cole Porter and Billie Holiday, Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong, Harold Arlen and Al Bowlly.

He joined me on Pines recently to chat about his Australian tour, play some live music and soak the program in sepia. Stream away.

Gregory Page’s latest album is called My True Love and you can pick it up here.

1 Comment

Filed under INTERVIEWS, NEW MUSIC

One response to “The Very Thought Of Yesteryear: Gregory Page joins In The Pines

  1. I will def check this guy out, I love all those crooner artist and their feminine musical companions. Are girls called crooners too? I never thought about it before.
    My favorite vinyl is my Loui and Ella duets followed by my Nat King Cole compilation…best for slow dancing with my love…

Leave a Reply

